Arvoles Songbook : Downloadable Version


Format: Songbook

Explore Avishai Cohen’s creative world with the “Arvoles Songbook,” curated for piano and bass from the acclaimed “Arvoles” album. Delve into Cohen’s jazz-world fusion, engage intimately with standout tracks, and enhance your musical understanding and repertoire.

Arvoles Songbook  : Downloadable Version

Embark on a musical exploration with the "Arvoles Songbook," a curated collection of music charts from Avishai Cohen's celebrated album "Arvoles." Specifically designed for piano and bass, this songbook is a treasure for musicians, educators, and admirers of Cohen's work. Featuring chart transcriptions of compositions from the "Arvoles" album, this book opens a window into Cohen's creative world, highlighting his unmistakable blend of jazz, world music, and storytelling.

As you flip through the pages, you'll find detailed charts for the standout tracks that have made "Arvoles" a landmark in contemporary jazz. Whether you're captivated by the intricate melodies of the title track "Arvoles" or drawn to the emotive storytelling of other pieces, this songbook offers a way to intimately engage with Cohen's work. It’s an invaluable tool for musicians wishing to delve into the complexities of songs that have captivated audiences worldwide.

More than just a repository of music charts, the "Arvoles Songbook" serves as an homage to Avishai Cohen's unique contributions to the modern jazz landscape. The collection celebrates the album's expansive artistic vision, which weaves together varied musical elements into a cohesive and emotionally resonant whole. It offers an in-depth look into tracks that have not only expanded the boundaries of jazz but also captivated the hearts of listeners.

Navigating through these charts, you'll gain insight into the emotional core and structural elements of the "Arvoles" compositions. Beyond simply playing the music, you'll be invited to engage with the artistic sensibilities that shape Cohen's work, deepening both your interpretative skills and your appreciation for the art of jazz composition.

In summary, the "Arvoles Songbook" is a rich offering that invites you to immerse yourself further in the musical mastery of Avishai Cohen. This collection is a vibrant reflection of the "Arvoles" album, capturing its sonic nuances and creative spirit. Whether you're a musician eager to tackle these compositions or an enthusiast looking to deepen your understanding, this songbook is an enriching addition to your musical journey.

Don't miss the chance to expand your musical vocabulary and delve deeper into the realm of one of today's jazz greats. The "Arvoles Songbook" is more than a collection—it's an experience, a journey into the textured and compelling universe of Avishai Cohen. Add it to your collection and savor the opportunity to engage with these remarkable compositions in a whole new way.

This is a digital product: PDF format


  1. Simonero
  2. Arvoles
  3. Face Me
  4. Gesture #2
  5. Elchinov
  6. Childhood (For Carmel)
  7. Gesture #1
  8. Nostalgia
  9. New York 90’s
  10. Wings

This album is also available as: