Kirt Rosenwinkel

Format: CD

Uncover a realm of musical innovation with Kurt Rosenwinkel’s CD “Caipi,” a blend of jazz, indie rock, and Brazilian tunes. Journey through Rosenwinkel’s diversified talent, from skilled guitar play to heartfelt vocals, making “Caipi” a captivating auditory adventure.


Dive into a whimsical musical journey with Kurt Rosenwinkel's CD "Caipi," presenting a medley of invigorating auditory scenes bound to enrapture listeners from the outset to the finale. Renowned for his pioneering jazz techniques, Rosenwinkel unfolds a rejuvenated, evocative sound in "Caipi." This album emerges as a cherished venture that not only underscores his adept guitar craft but also unveils his adeptness as a drummer, keyboardist, and vocalist. "Caipi" stands as a self-produced marvel reflecting Rosenwinkel's deep dive into indie rock, jazz, and Brazilian music realms, unfurling a soundscape that's dense yet vibrantly colorful.

Immerse into the album, and encounter tracks marrying serene tunes with lush rhythmic layers effortlessly. The titular track “Caipi” embodies the album's thematic core with its tender yet captivating melody echoing the Brazilian rural allure. Tracks like “Ezra” and “Hold On” further spotlight Rosenwinkel’s knack to intertwine complex harmonies with a straightforward yet emotionally rich narrative. The genre fluidity and heartfelt musicianship retain the listener's anticipation for the ensuing musical tale.

The album shines brighter with Rosenwinkel’s scrupulous production. Each track is honed with exactitude, assuring every note and beat strikes a chord with the audience personally. The crisp mixing amplifies every instrument, from the bewitching guitar strings to the emphatic drum beats. This refined production accentuates the emotional profundity ingrained within the album, rendering a robust yet intimate auditory adventure.

The charm of "Caipi" lies in its seamless fusion of diverse musical inspirations. The amalgam of contemporary jazz, indie rock, and Brazilian rhythms crafts a unique sound palette that’s pioneering and rejuvenating. The album respects Rosenwinkel's jazz lineage while bravely venturing into fresh musical domains, signifying a daring yet earnest artistic metamorphosis.

"Caipi" also stands as a tribute to Rosenwinkel's multifaceted musical skills. He not only masters most of the instruments on the album, but his foray into vocals lends a personal nuance to the music's narrative. His sincere vocal rendition coupled with his instrumental dexterity offers a densely layered sonic horizon that’s rare and stimulating.

Summarily, Kurt Rosenwinkel's "Caipi" transcends a mere musical CD; it's an expedition beckoning listeners into a realm of innovative tunes and poignant emotions. The adept melding of diverse musical facets yields an album that’s captivating, invigorating, and stirring. Be you a jazz enthusiast or a newcomer to Rosenwinkel's craft, "Caipi" is a bountiful domain of musical exploration resonating with authenticity and imaginative expertise.


  1. Caipi
  2. Kama
  3. Casio vanguard
  4. Summer song
  5. Chromatic B
  6. Hold on
  7. Little dream
  8. Casio Escher
  9. Little B

This album is also available as: